RSS

WE NEED TO PRAY FOR THE NATION AND THE WORLD- REALLY BAD

01 Apr

I’ve been thinking about what Pastor Pat said about 2 or 3 weeks ago and I find myself wondering how I ended up plopped down here during a time of prophetic and historic proportions. I found myself listening very intently to what he was saying and realizing “Holy smoke this is weird!” I try to be very careful with whom I share things with and I haven’t talked to a lot of people about this and prayed about writing about this for the very reason that I’m not sure who’s going to end up reading this. Pray for the President and other leaders- right now Barack Obama is in Europe, pray that the Holy Spirit gives him discernment and that he listens. That’s the only way this is going to work.

This is very important indeed because the decisions the President makes will impact us all. Even our kids. I’m sure that there are some of you that would rather he never been elected- well that’s life now get over it and go forward. I know it’s hard to pray for somebody you don’t like well here’s the problem, if we don’t pray for him- we’re toast folks and I’m talking like burnt toast (YUCK!) That’s when you get over  it and go forward with what you know. Pray for me that the right people see my web logs and do the right thing.

Remember I Corinthians 5:17 says we should “Pray without ceasing.” That means you don’t stop. There are ways of doing this without disrupting our day and we need to remember that when a person asks for prayer, if you have time do it right there otherwise write it down in a notebook, your Blackberry, Blackjack, cell phone, computer or what have you and remember to do it later. Pray has real power and effectiveness when we do it right and often.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 1, 2009 in Christian Issues

 

One response to “WE NEED TO PRAY FOR THE NATION AND THE WORLD- REALLY BAD

  1. matt

    April 1, 2009 at 19:15

    This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

     

Leave a Reply

 
