RSS

TEA’D OFF AND PROUD OF IT- AND READY TO ROLL!

16 Apr

I’ve been wanting to be involved politically but this is the problem that I have- TOO MANY FUND-RAISERS!  MONEY, MONEY, MONEY, MONEY!  I would love to pull money out of my fund right now but I can’t because I’ve gotten so low that I’m wondering if I’m going to able to put money back in there. I’d love to have a REAL JOB WITH REAL PAY but I’m stuck on Social Security Disability Insurance. I want to be able live without government cutting me off at the knees .

I’M MAD AS HELL AND I CAN’T TAKE IT ANYMORE! I want people to understand this – I didn’t get on this because I wanted to be poor I did it because my dad wouldn’t let me get a job and go to college the way I wanted to. I was also going to see about getting a SCHOlARSHIP even if we had to get some tutors to get me through college. But he wanted me to help him pay for a BAD LOAN where he built 2 bedrooms and a new bathroom. I really liked what he did, but here’s the problem he let the government convince him that re-financing was a good idea. I don’t think he understood it and since he lost his job as a police officer because of his drinking issues lost him his job and forced him into retirement.

I stuck around from 1990 to 2003 and I saw NO CHANGE IN HIS BEHAVIOR!  I took so long because when I did finally get a job, I couldn’t even sell the freaking product. I’d never seen it and believing in it well enough to sell it was a bad joke. I’m wanting to go back to college and get degrees in U.S . History,  Political Sciences, Special Education, Musical Performing Arts, Journalism, Education Administration, and a seminary education.

There’s more to this than meets the eye- this is not about me mooching off of the government what I would like is to be able to get a scholarship for the 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th, and 6th legs of this. Here’s my main problem, my getting to do that is what I  needed.  Here’s what I’d like to do though, I’d like to bring up my grades from C’s to A’s- I’m an A-B student and I’m convinced had I been in the right environment I would already have everything and would probably already have even more than what I do have now. I only got C’s because I wass depressed because my dad decided that I had Autistic and uselesss. Tells you what he knows about me- he ruined a perfect opportunity to have ddecent, intelligent conversations and watch me become his advocate and soebody who’d fight for him. As it stands, I love him and I still don’t get it.

I don’t appreciate the name-calling of all the liberal medai out there and it seems that they have stooped to the lowest type of insults. We are not crazy we are not gun-toting we are not anything you want to portray us as and if you think you’re going to get away with it- boy are in you in for a RUDE AWAKENING. I really don’t find this very tactful. It’s hard to keep my perspective people sit there and assume that living with an alcoholic and getting away from them is easy. It’s not- I had to fight through a lot of confusing mixed messages that I gather if I’m not careful can plague me for the rest of my life. Things could be worse.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 16, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
