RSS

TEA PARTY SUCCESSFUL BUT SMALL

28 Apr

I was shocked to see anybody out at 6th and Jefferson what shocked me was the size of the crowd. I was a bit disappointed however and figured that people would show up in droves. Don’t get me wrong there was a size-able crowd. But when I saw the size of meetings in like New York Chicago, Washington, D.C., L.A., and Austin, I was a little depressed and VERY UPSET when I saw how many people were inly white. Where were all these other folks who were getting kicked hard? Black, white, Latino, Asian, Eastern European, Central Asian, etc.? I realized that people weren’t inviting them and here’s what I propose- get your friend’s e-mail address and invite them for heaven’s sake this affects ALL OF AMERICA not just white folks! Get real! WAKE UP AMERICA LIFE’S TOO SHORT NOT TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS!

 

Tags:

One response to “TEA PARTY SUCCESSFUL BUT SMALL

  1. denotchka

    April 28, 2009 at 02:48

    Come to the next Tea Party on July 4, 2009! Everybody’s welcome! even if you’re a minority. Don’t let name-calling and ridicule keep you away! We could use some more diversity from everywhere!

     

Leave a Reply

 
