RSS

Vietnam-Era Gen. John Lavelle Cleared After Nearly 40 Years

06 Aug

via Vietnam-Era Gen. John Lavelle Cleared After Nearly 40 Years.

I’ve never heard of this guy before. My dad never talked about him and he was in Vietnam. There are some things that parents try to protect their kids from. It’s pretty tragic as well that he was only posthumously cleared. This is the very kind of thing that causes soldiers and cops to eat their pistols and I think you know what I mean. I really am disturbed. What bothers me is how many members of the military gotta die just because they’re political fodder for these political rejects. If these are those “18 minutes” nobody could find, I’m gonna be royally ticked. Not because I feel let down but because it probably cost a man’s life I will definitely have more on this story as I find out more information.

 

Leave a Reply

 
