RSS
Link
04 Aug

Stomping the Snake

Stomping the Snake (Photo credit: elycefeliz)

I’m going to warn you, this is a subjective not a researched piece. This one is from my own personal experience. In 1998, I was taking 2 very strong medications and had been doing so since I was 2 years old. I found out that these drugs had some serious side effects and decided to get off of them. They were anti-convulsants. One was a narcotic and the other a barbituate. I bet if I named the drugs, you’d gasp in recognition of where I’m going. When I was 26 I was trying to lose weight, and change my diet to take better care of myself. I was at the very beginning of this and the neurologist I had thought I was nuts. I won’t name him for that very reason (because frankly  I think HE is.) I’m no longer going to him at this time and never plan to go back. His attitude was despicable. I’m praying for him  however.

 Here’s what he did: I was on 100mg of one drug and 200 mg of the other one totaling 300 mg all together. and as far as I could tell, they were doing an okay job. except for a little. He proceeded to up the dose of the 200mg drug to 300mg and then to 330 mg. I didn’t like either one because I’m in martial arts. Tae Kwon Do and by the time he was done with me, it made Tae Kwon Do look like Tai Chi. If you know anything about martial arts, you realize HOW DANGEROUS THAT IS!! Also I was at a friends house during this time and she has a steep set of stairs to her basement. Somehow I’d forgotten how steep, and ended up falling down them. No, I don’t want money from her or anything, that was my fault. However, I could take this knucklehead who was tinkering with my meds to court though. He put my life in danger and I could’ve been killed had there not been a bubble in the paneling in her basement. The neurologist claimed that the 330 mg of this was “an adult dose” of the medication. This medication is a barbituate and a VERY STRONG MEDICINE TO BEGIN WITH! THERE’S A REASON YOU NEED A PRESCRIPTION FOR THIS MEDICATION! I was convinced he was nuts and here’s why: As a Christian, I was not about to let some medical professional get in the way of my relationship to with the Lord Jesus Christ. I was FURIOUS AT THIS DUDE!  Who did he think he was? I couldn’t believer this. he was Jewish, but I wonder where his relationship to God is. I’m sure those of you in the medical profession are wanting me to get to the “ethics” part of this right? Well here it is: Are medical professionals being taught right in medical school and are drug companies using them as drug pushers? BIG PHARMA has come out with some really cool sounding stuff to consumers and medical professionals, but are we willing to “count the cost?” and I’m not just talking dollars and cents.  No, I don’t want microchips in my food, my meds, my clothing and God forbid under my skin. the FDA  hasn’t even approved said products yet and the cry and hue is”: GET YOUR MICROCHIPS!” Sorry, I’m even wary of POTATO CHIPS right now never mind MICROCHIPS!  As a Trek fan it’s to quote my favorite character: “FASIBATING!” but on a spiritual end he’d agree “IT’S ILLOGICAL” T o suppose that everybody would want this type of technology. The ethical questions that were being discussed on STAR TREK 20 years ago are being implementad because “WE HAVE THE TECHNOLOGY TO”…….  Sorry folks, here’s another  quote: “Just because we can do a thing doesn’t  mean that we must.” Gen Krag STAR TREK 6: THE UNDISCOVERED COUNTRY. I agree- now I’m taking it out of cnntext, but the point is made: We shouldn’t, not if it’s going to violate the Primer Directive or if you want the current documentation, the U.S.  Constituion. I hope you realize that there is a connection between the 2. I know I’ve probably jsut LOST THE MEDICAL CROWD! I can just hear from the grave: “Damn bucket of bolts, YOU’RE TAKING MY MOLECUES APART!” ;D  

BACK TO MY POINT: This is getting out of control. We have a really col Constitution, a really cool lifestye and a choice of things. What the Supreme Court has done IS unethical all the while the medical community because of the president’s imposition of this insane law- it’s not a Constitutional Amendment,and really holds no national and/or Federal power behind it. if I were A MEDICA PROFESSIONAL,  I’d not only opt ou, I wouldn’t give any attention to this idiotic legal piece of dung.

Os I guess you’re wondering about my “experiment?” I’m fine, I found out that the initiai diagnosis was a high fever when Iwas 2 that caused a seizure. this is a common thing amongst children and should not be treated as if it we Epilepsy. C;assic congential Epiliepsy is out of  control seizures that cannot be treated even with meds. It cases all types of braon dammage and can kill somebody. My “experiemnt” also included prayer and fsting  as well. Because the Lord told me that this was no the true diagnosis and I needed to get off of it and stay off completely. I found after going off of it, that I WAS ROYALLY TICKED OFF!!!!! i’M STILL TRYINGTO GET THE ANGER UNDER CONTROL AND WALK ON MYSELF WITHTHE LORD AND GET THINGS RIGHT.

Now to bring you up to date, I’m in the process of dealing with a kidney issue and the ER  physician is an inscure little guy, he tried to tunr me away from doing natural medical alternatives by attackingtheplace I’ve shopped at. I odn’t know WHEN  this happened at GNC,  but he swears they found SHREDDED NEWSPAPER in their products a few years ago. I wouldn’t know…… I do know this, that’s the last time I go to that particular hospital until Mr. Insecure leaves there, I’m not going back to them. I’m also moving my meidcal records to another hospital.  So ask yourself this one if you’re in medicine: Who was  Hippocrates  and why did he write that WEIRD OATH? Also bear in mind, he’d not only be freaked out by the advances, but he’d probably have a different cultural, ethnic and ethical attitude. there’s a part ofthe oath that goes like this: “do no harm unless you must.” he wouldn’t see the things that we have as ” a must.” SO………. If you are an medical doctor of any kind, and I don’t care where you graduated from, (even Johns Hopkins University or some other prestigious institute.) If you havea problem with NATURAL MEDICINE:

1. Get a natural medicine degree.

 2. Do your own investigatione of the facts on this tyo=pe of medicine,

3. If you still have a problem with natural medicine, take it up with God- He created this stuff and gave knowledge about it, and I doubt you want to debate the Creatoro fo the Universe about His creation. This could get VERY NASTY if the wrong attitude is expressed. We are talkinga being who can shoot lightening bolts from His eyes, kill 450 peopole for being occultic booobs, and flood the world in a spn of 15 minutes. I wouldn’t mess with Him- would you?

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
